Home » Chess Sets » Staunton Chess Sets

 Checkout
The Colombian Knight Bloodrosewood Chess Set Reviews for the product - The Colombian Knight Bloodrosewood Chess Set (Back to product)
 
 
5 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Best chess set I have ever had!

- 7/4/2013

I am not going to repeat the other posts since would just say the same things!!

To add, I think a board with 2.5 inch squares go great with the set.

Now about the leather versus green felt pad option. I chose leather and I find it a little strange: when I move a piece, I tend to slide it to the new square and then I slide it around until it is in the middle of the square. I didn't realize this until I tried to move the pieces with leather pads: THEY DON"T SLIDE!!
I'm sure I'll get use to it; but it is a great set anyway!


loaded with personality.

- 8/15/2008

"The set is big, heavy, stylish, magnificent, steadily loaded with personality.
Now for the downside, it makes you wanna have no other set beside it, because none of the others sustains the competition.

I insist to mention that the support on this site is in a class of its own.

(Thank you again Steve)"


The set is gorgeous and is exactly as pictured

- 12/8/2007

Placed my order on November 27th, 2007 and received my set in Montreal on December 6th. Was delivered to my door with a COD charge of Canadian GST & PST, plus a $5 handling fee (amounting to roughly $47 CDN). The set is gorgeous and is exactly as pictured, with the exception of the fact that the rosewood pieces are a little darker in normal light than shown above. But, all in all, an excellent buy that I would recommend.


If I could give 6 stars I would.

- 10/1/2007

"Hello Steve,
I did indeed receive the chess set, board and case on Monday 24 sept 2007 at 8.30 am and it must be a record, as it was only dispatched on Friday 21 sept 2007. I am absolutely amazed at the speed of delivery and it is indeed something to be proud of, and what is more amazing is my wonderful chess set and board. Which now sits pride of place on my table in the living room, not just something to play, but to admire, also something you could pass down through the family.
If I could give 6 stars I would.
Just like to thank you once again for a wonderful chess set and the service you have given me.





"


gorgeous knight

- 7/20/2007

Beautiful set--gorgeous knight,heavily weighted, and much more substantial then the shown in the pictures. I had some reservation about ordering the set but once I opened box, I was totally blown away. Great set!


Click to review this product